Recently, I was having a curiosity regarding one of my friend say, Ram. He is quite famous in college and I was sure he must have got a lot of friend requests from random people on Facebook. But, I wanted to know the names of people to whom Ram has sent friend requests on Facebook.

Facebook Keeps This Private

No doubt, the list contained girls in the majority. Anyhow, jokes apart, Facebook doesn’t let us know about the friend requests we or our friend has sent on Facebook. Maybe this is against its policy because showing this to the public can make the fellow being judgemental to others.

But you can see the names of people to whom your friend has sent friend requests on Facebook in a very easy and simple way.

This is also applicable to your personal account as well. Suppose, you had sent friend requests to random girls on Facebook in the past and now you want to Undo that. It is not possible to search for them one by one and open their profiles to cancel the request. This is because the number is huge and you don’t remember their names or their Facebook IDs as well.

Install UC Browser or UC Mini

Coming to the point, you need to install UC Browser or UC Mini app from the Google Play Store. Log in to your Facebook account and search for your Friend’s name of whom you want to get the detail. Make sure you are surfing on its speed up interface. If not, enable it by going to Menu>Tools>Facebook>Browse Facebook Faster.

Look for the Following Option

Goto their profile and click on Following.  You will see a list of people to and from whom your friend has sent or received a request.

The list “These people are following Ram” are the people who have sent friend requests to Ram. The list “Ram is following these people” are the ones Ram has sent friend requests to. Actually, when you send a friend request to someone on Facebook, Facebook automatically put you on their followers’ list. It assumes that you are interested to know about that person. You will be shown on their followers’ list until they don’t accept your friend request. But as far as that person doesn’t accept your request you remain in their followers’ list only.

What Does Follow Actually Mean?

The moment you become their friends you will start getting their posts shown on your timeline. This will remove you from their followers’ list. But that doesn’t mean you have now unfollowed that person. Actually, the “Follow” feature works as to show or hide the posts of your particular friend on Facebook from your timeline. This doesn’t affect your friendship with that person in any way. You can unfollow the person when you don’t want their posts to be shown on your news feed.

Refer Screenshot for detail

Screenshot showing the list of Followers on a fellow friend on Facebook on UC Browser

I tested other browsers like Opera, Opera Mini, Via Browser, CM browser and mCent Browser as they are quite famous and has some considerable downloads. But, none of them helped me apart UC Browser and UC Mini.

This was because the Facebook interface they support is the official Facebook default theme. But UC Browser and UC Mini have a different and unique speed up interface. This interface doesn’t follow Facebook’s default user interface.